ICCMR-15 will be held from July 31 to August 4, 2022.

Due to coronavirus infectivity, the Tokyo Olympic games have been postponed to July 2021. The former schedule of the 15th International Conference on Catalysis in Membrane Reactors (ICCMR-15) will overlap with the Olympic games. The schedule of the ICCMR-15 was adjusted. We, the local organizing committee, have carefully discussed the new schedule for the ICCMR15 based. The new schedule is decided from 31th July to 4th August, 2022.

ICCMR-15 will be held face-to-face. However, it may be changed to hybrid style (face-to-face and online) depending on the situation of COVID-19.

We look forward to your participation.
See you at Tokyo in the summer of 2022.

The conference series started in 1994, in Villeurbanne-Lyon (France) with the 1st International Workshop on Catalytic Membranes. The meeting was organized by the Institut de Recherches sur la Catalyse/CNRS (Villeurbanne, France), the Laboratoire d’Automatique et de Génie des Procédés/UCB-CPE-Lyon-CNRS (Villeurbanne, France), and the Laboratoire des Matériaux et Procédés Membranaires/UM II-CNRS (Montpellier, France). The next meeting, named the 2nd Conference on Catalysis in Membrane Reactors took place in 1996 in Moscow (Russia). In 1998 the event changed name to the International Conference on Catalysis in Membrane Reactors (ICCMR) and continued as a biannual meeting organized at different locations around the globe (Copenhagen 1998, Zaragoza 2000, Dalian 2002, Lahnstein 2004, Cetraro 2005, Kolkata 2007, Lyon 2009, Saint-Petersburg 2011, Porto 2013, Szczecin 2015, Houston 2017, Eindhoven 2019).

Scientific program will cover:

I. Membrane Reactors
1. Chemical processes
2. Photo-catalysis
3. Bio-catalysis
4. Micro-scaled membrane reactor
5. Ion conducting membrane reactors
6. Process system
7. Modelling, simulation

II. Materials
1. Catalysts
2. Membranes
・Dense membranes (metallic, ion-conducting)
・Porous membranes (zeolite, silica, carbon, MOF, metal oxides)

Organized by The Membrane Society of Japan, The Society of Chemical Engineers, Japan, Waseda University

Prof. Masahiko Matsukata (Waseda University)
Prof. Shigeyuki Uemiya (Gifu University)
Prof. Toshinori Tsuru (Hiroshima University)

Chair emeritus:
Prof. Naotsugu Ito (Utsunomiya University)
Prof. Shin-ichi Nakao (Kogakuin University, RITE)

Prof. Mikihiro Nomura (Shibaura Institute of Technology)